Royal Artillery Band Celebrate Grainger

Friday 18th February, 7.30 PM.

The Royal Artillery Band, conducted by Major Neil Morgan will perform the music of Percy Grainger.

Kings Place Concert Halls, near Kings Cross
90 York Way, London N1 9AG
Tel: 0207520

Programme Details

  • The Royal Artillery Band, Major Neil Morgan (conductor)
  • The Duke of Marlborough Fanfare - Percy Grainger
  • March: The Lads of Wamphray - Percy Grainger
  • Hill Song No II - Percy Grainger
  • Country Gardens (2nd version) - Percy Grainger
  • Irish Tune from County Derry - Percy Grainger
  • Molly on the Shore - Traditional (arr. Grainger)
  • The Power of Rome and the Christian Heart Percy Grainger
  • Children's March, 'Over The Hills and Far Away' - Percy Grainger
  • Spoon River (British premiere of Grainger's own version for Military Band) - Percy Grainger
  • Blithe Bells (after Bach's 'Sheep May Safely Graze') -Percy Grainger
  • Bell Piece (after John Dowland's "Now, O Now, I Needs Must Part") - Percy Grainger
  • A Lincolnshire Posy - Percy Grainger
  • Colonial Song - Percy Grainger